Coverart for item
The Resource To dwell in darkness, Deborah Crombie

To dwell in darkness, Deborah Crombie

Label
To dwell in darkness
Title
To dwell in darkness
Statement of responsibility
Deborah Crombie
Creator
Subject
Genre
Language
eng
Summary
Superintendent Duncan Kincaid and his new murder investigation team are called to investigate a deadly bombing and while putting together the puzzle, uncover an unexpected pattern, including the disappearance of a mysterious bystander
Member of
Summary
"In the tradition of Elizabeth George, Louise Penny, and P. D. James, New York Times bestselling author Deborah Crombie delivers a powerful tale of intrigue, betrayal, and lies that will plunge married London detectives Duncan Kincaid and Gemma James into the unspeakable darkness that lies at the heart of murder. Recently transferred to the London borough of Camden from Scotland Yard headquarters, Superintendent Duncan Kincaid and his new murder investigation team are called to a deadly bombing at historic St. Pancras Station. By fortunate coincidence, Melody Talbot, Gemma's trusted colleague, witnesses the explosion. The victim was taking part in an organized protest, yet the other group members swear the young man only meant to set off a smoke bomb. AsKincaid begins to gather the facts, he finds every piece of the puzzle yields an unexpected pattern, including the disappearance of a mysterious bystander. The bombing isn't the only mystery troubling Kincaid. He's still questioning the reasons behind his transfer, and when his former boss--who's been avoiding him--is attacked, those suspicions deepen. With the help of his former sergeant, Doug Cullen, Melody Talbot, and Gemma, Kincaid begins to untangle the truth. But what he discovers will leave him questioning his belief in the job that has shaped his life and his values--and remind him just how vulnerable his precious family is"--
Storyline
Pace
Tone
http://library.link/vocab/ext/novelist/bookUI
10277830
Cataloging source
YDXCP
http://library.link/vocab/creatorName
Crombie, Deborah
Dewey number
813/.6
Illustrations
maps
Index
no index present
Literary form
fiction
http://library.link/vocab/resourcePreferred
True
Series statement
Duncan Kincaid and Gemma James mysteries
Series volume
book 16
http://library.link/vocab/subjectName
  • Kincaid, Duncan (Fictitious character)
  • James, Gemma (Fictitious character : Crombie)
  • Police
  • Bombings
  • Murder
  • London (England)
Target audience
adult
Label
To dwell in darkness, Deborah Crombie
Instantiates
Publication
Copyright
Note
Maps on lining papers
Carrier category
volume
Carrier MARC source
rdacarrier
Content category
text
Content type MARC source
rdacontent
Control code
20142969
Dimensions
24 cm.
Edition
First edition.
Extent
324 pages
Isbn
9780062271600
Media category
unmediated
Media MARC source
rdamedia
Other physical details
maps
System control number
  • (OCoLC)ocn850180821
  • (OCoLC)850180821
Label
To dwell in darkness, Deborah Crombie
Publication
Copyright
Note
Maps on lining papers
Carrier category
volume
Carrier MARC source
rdacarrier
Content category
text
Content type MARC source
rdacontent
Control code
20142969
Dimensions
24 cm.
Edition
First edition.
Extent
324 pages
Isbn
9780062271600
Media category
unmediated
Media MARC source
rdamedia
Other physical details
maps
System control number
  • (OCoLC)ocn850180821
  • (OCoLC)850180821

Library Locations

    • LaGrange County Public LibraryBorrow it
      203 W. Spring St., LaGrange, IN, 46761, US
      41.64383 -85.41937

Library Links

Processing Feedback ...