The Resource Eleanor Oliphant is completely fine, Gail Honeyman

Eleanor Oliphant is completely fine, Gail Honeyman

Label
Eleanor Oliphant is completely fine
Title
Eleanor Oliphant is completely fine
Statement of responsibility
Gail Honeyman
Creator
Author
Subject
Genre
Language
eng
Summary
A socially awkward, routine-oriented loner teams up with a bumbling IT guy from her office to assist an elderly accident victim, forging a friendship that saves all three from lives of isolation and secret unhappiness
Title
Eleanor Oliphant is completely fine
Creator
Summary
I loved this book about the quirky Eleanor, who struggles to relate to other people and lives a very solitary life. When she and the new work IT guy happen to be walking down the street together, they witness an elderly man collapse on the sidewalk and suddenly Eleanor’s orderly routines are disrupted. This is a lovely novel about loneliness and how a little bit of kindness can change a person forever. Highly recommended for fans of A Man Called Ove and The Rosie Project – this would make a great book club read. -- Halle Eisenman for LibraryReads
Subject
Genre
Story line
Tone
Writing style
Character
Award
  • LibraryReads Favorites, 2017
  • Librarians' Choice (Australia), 2017
http://library.link/vocab/ext/novelist/bookUI
10562243
Cataloging source
DLC
Dewey number
823/.92
Index
no index present
LC call number
PR6108.O55
LC item number
E43 2017
Literary form
fiction
Target audience
adult
http://library.link/vocab/ext/novelist/titleStatement
Gail Honeyman
Label
Eleanor Oliphant is completely fine, Gail Honeyman
Publication
Copyright
Note
"A Pamela Dorman Book" - title page verso
http://library.link/vocab/branchCode
  • NCSTL-NEW
  • NCSTL-NEW
  • PRINC-PRI
  • PRINC-PRI
  • MELTN-MEL
  • MELTN-MEL
  • PBODY-COL
  • PBODY-COL
  • CARNG-ANG
  • CARNG-ANG
  • PLAIN-PLA
  • PLAIN-PLA
  • LEBNN-LEB
  • LEBNN-LEB
  • LNCLN-DAL
  • LNCLN-DAL
  • BLMFD-EAS
  • BLMFD-EAS
  • GWOOD-GRE
  • GWOOD-GRE
  • SYRAC-SYR
  • SYRAC-SYR
  • MONON-MON
  • MONON-MON
  • HGSTN-HAG
  • HGSTN-HAG
  • CULVR-CUL
  • CULVR-CUL
  • NMDSN-SUM
  • NMDSN-SUM
  • MOORE-MOO
  • MOORE-MOO
  • BRAZL-BRA
  • BRAZL-BRA
  • PERRY-BKM
  • PERRY-BKM
  • CLINT-CLI
  • CLINT-CLI
  • HTBRG-HUN
  • HTBRG-HUN
  • COLFX-COL
  • COLFX-COL
  • LNDNC-LIN
  • LNDNC-LIN
  • WLAFY-WES
  • WLAFY-WES
  • KDLVL-KEN
  • KDLVL-KEN
  • WLEBN-WES
  • WLEBN-WES
  • SPNCR-ROC
  • SPNCR-ROC
  • JFFCO-MAD
  • JFFCO-MAD
  • MLFRD-MIL
  • MLFRD-MIL
  • UNION-LIB
  • UNION-LIB
  • HMNTH-CIC
  • HMNTH-CIC
  • GBURG-GRE
  • GBURG-GRE
  • DANVL-DAN
  • DANVL-DAN
  • ZIONS-HUS
  • ZIONS-HUS
  • ZIONS-HUS
  • ZIONS-HUS
  • FULCO-ROC
  • FULCO-ROC
  • LAGRN-LAG
  • LAGRN-LAG
  • BATES-BAT
  • BATES-BAT
  • OSGOO-OSG
  • OSGOO-OSG
  • JAYCO-POR
  • JAYCO-POR
  • ATTCA-ATT
  • ATTCA-ATT
  • ECKRT-ECK
  • ECKRT-ECK
  • MORGN-MAR
  • MORGN-MAR
  • MUTPL-MON
  • MUTPL-MON
  • BTOWN-BRO
  • BTOWN-BRO
  • COATS-COA
  • COATS-COA
  • FLORA-FLO
  • FLORA-FLO
  • ADAMS-GEN
  • ADAMS-GEN
  • CCITY-CAM
  • CCITY-CAM
  • NMDSN-ELW
  • NMDSN-ELW
  • LNCLN-CRI
  • LNCLN-CRI
  • GTOWN-GRE
  • GTOWN-GRE
  • WFLDW-WES
  • WFLDW-WES
Carrier category
volume
Carrier category code
nc
Carrier MARC source
rdacarrier
Content category
text
Content type code
txt
Content type MARC source
rdacontent
Control code
21071017
Dimensions
24 cm
Extent
327 pages
Isbn
9780735220683
Lccn
2016057843
Media category
unmediated
Media MARC source
rdamedia
Media type code
n
http://library.link/vocab/recordID
21071017
System control number
  • (OCoLC)ocn976019335
  • (OCoLC)976019335

Library Locations

    • LaGrange County Public LibraryBorrow it
      203 W. Spring St., LaGrange, IN, 46761, US
      41.64383 -85.41937

Library Links

Processing Feedback ...